In cleaning off my computor … here’s an e-mail that I sent out:

This has been a series of calamities for the past 4-5 months … three deaths in the family, a trip to Texas to sort my Mom’s stuff … then, my septic tank quit … it had never given me trouble before. That was during the two-week deer season here …. no septic company answered my phone calls. I’ve been battling with my old printer, & now the new one. That is hampering my genealogy project! Just when I thought things were looking up … last week, on the coldest night of the winter … like 25 below zero … my furnace quit! When I woke up at 5 am … it was in the nick of time … some of the water pipes were ALMOST frozen, but finally started. I got some heaters going & started the clothes dryer so that the warm air would help protect the wash machine & water pipes there. That meant making some wet clothes to put into the dryer. The washer ALMOST didn’t start!

AN EARLY MORNING VIEW … THE SUN PEEKING OVER THE HILL BEHIND THE HOUSE.

A LITTLE BUDDY … NIBBLING ON A BREAD CRUST.

 

LAST COUPLE OF NIGHTS … IT’S BEEN FROSTING

I should have had this bright idea earlier this summer … I’ve been painting the house …

not going to go way up … THIS IS A TWO-STORY HOUSE.

L o i S

