AH … WHERE DID THE SUMMER GO??? ALL THE THINGS I WAS GOING TO DO … WE HAD SUCH A LATE SPRING … MY GARDENING WASN’T ALL THAT GREAT. SOME FLOWERS ARE JUST STARTING TO BLOOM. TWO RIPE TOMATOES SO FAR.

     I’m just thinking what I have to get done today … I did visit the Crystal FallsMuseum Saturday- their last day. I want to go to the museum at Amasa & & I have a coupon for the big Iron River museum.

It’s not too late to get stuff done before Winter, tho. My washer broke … & I need to freshen up the stuff I want to bring to St. Vinnie’s. But, to get a different washer … I then have to clear a trail in the basement to where the washer sits … & find someone to move the washer here.

What I can do is go check the apple trees … I do need to bottle some more “pink” applesause, made with the apples from a certain kind of apples. My stash of applesauce is getting low.

I joined the Republic Historical Club.
Above, it is in … the “Pasco house”

Below is the old Haglund house. This house was moved to the new location. The people there are so nice- the Durfee’s. I am making them a “history picture book”.


 HERE’S A PHOTO OF WHEN MOM & I WENT UP TO REPUBLIC IN 2006 … TO THE ISLAND CAMP ON THE RIVER, WHEN BOB WAS STILL ALIVE. NOW, MARCIE IS IN AN ASSISTED LIVING HOME IN CRYSTAL FALLS … THEIR DAUGHTER, SHELLEY, IS LIVING AT BOTH, SORTING OUT STUFF.

This is my new “Favorite Picture” of my Mom … oh … if only we could go back in time. Mom, the older girl, looks so serious; Evelyn looks so cherubic & her attitude hasn’t been thru what my Mom has seen.

