Alan had another 2-day horse show … near Green Bay. IT WAS REALLY HOT Saturday! On Sunday, the sky was full of raggedy black clouds … it never got quite really rained … but, kept us cool. At the end of the show, the sun began shining off & on … we realized how lucky we were that it was cloudy all day! 

     Alan participated in several events, as did my daughter, Kathy, and my sister, Sue.

ALAN & HIS HORSE
MY SISTER SUE … ON RIGHT
FAMILY WITH PONY
DAUGHTER, KATHY
ALAN &  HIS HORSE
      Picking up after the show, I gave Alan a ride around the neighborhood … picking up the signs. He noticed that my brakes were “growling”… told me to bring my car into his shop & he’d have the guys work on that. Good thing … an important bolt broke off & we needed a new one … A RARE ONE! I drove his pickup around Green Bay for several hours, looking unsuccessfully for that one little bolt. At last, I found an acceptable substitute. At home, where I had an appointment at a local shop in Crystal Falls … it would have cost hundreds of dollars, & I would have been on foot for many days (or weeks). THANKS … ALAN!!!!     There are so many summer activities … I’ll have to decide which ones to pick. But, the bank account is again low … gas costs $$$$, ect.

