IT’S REALLY COLD …

BELOW ZERO EVERY

NIGHT …

HAVE YOU MADE YOUR

NEW YEAR’S

RESOLUTIONS YET?

    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve really been going thru the corn now that the wild turkeys have invaded! Thank heavens I found out that the local wildlife group provides a feeder & some corn …    WOULD YOU BELIEVE THAT THE FEEDER IS MADE FROM A 55 GALLON DRUM!  They are going to bring a feeder to me … it’s supposed to be somewhat deer-proof.

    The holidays were a busy time.  I really did get all my Christmas cards made & sent out.  Christmas Day, I drove to Green Bay for a family get-together.  The plans were to  brind Maggie back up here … then go back down for another family dinner. 

 BUT … THE ROADS WERE SO ABSOLUTELY NASTY ON THE WAY  DOWN THAT IT DIDN’T TAKE MUCH FOR ME TO BE PERSUADED TO JUST STAY DOWN THERE FOR THE WHOLE WEEK-END.

How do you like Mimi’s new jacket?

 

 

