Ya … it’s really cold up here!

   Thankfully, we didn’t get as much snow as predicted, but the temps have been going way down … way below zero at night.
    So … wouldn’t you know … my furnace quit!  The first guy that came out couldn’t find the problem … he & another guy came out in the afternoon.  They said it probably needed a part … that might have to be ordered!
    OH WELL.  I could keep the upstairs liveable … but didn’t know if I could keep the basement water pipes from freezing.  I’ve developed good cold-weather coping skills … but this would be a real challenge!
    By some miracle … they did come back much later with the part!  And, much to the surprise of all … the furnace did start … and is still running.
     THIS REMINDS ME OF WHEN I USED TO WORK AS A SNOWPLOW DRIVER …
