Thanks to all for your kind words; I was just so bummed out at losing
all my webpages & four years of AOL Journal entries.  I even
had a long phone call from  another “Yooper-in-Exile”.
   Okay … so “pull up my Big-Girl panties & get back to
blogging … I’m still not sure which blog location to use.  It
will depend upon how easy it is to compose the sort of entries that I
had been making. 

This will be just a simple entry to see how easy it is to post it to the different blog places.  At Blogspot … it was impossible to put the pictures where I wanted them.  Here … I can do that … but … tediously … one at a time.  A BIG PROBLEM HERE IS I CANNOT GET THE FONT LARGER … IT IS WAY TOO SMALL!

I have a few other blog locations that  I am trying:

 

 

I was advised to check out
WordPress. com … that looks good, too.

    Crystal Falls:  we had a dusting of snow:

First Lutheran
 

 

up16nov02
Looking down the main street
 

 

up16nov01

 

 

AT THE IGA GROCERY STORE:
A
up23oct09

“YOOPER   A.T. M.   MACHINE” 

 

Putting cans into the recycle machine is a family affair.  You should see the little kids earning a little cash by picking up cans to cash in!
  004_4_1_112 A

nd, aren’t we glad that the election ads are over!    cgeek2
Going back home …

these neighbors have turkeys visiting

up16nov03

 

 

  
  L o iS

 

Time for supper!

Kitties-supper

Kitties-supper

 

 


