OOOH … IT’S GETTING REALLY COOL!


No bout adoubt it … It shore ain’t summer any more!
We’ve had nite-time temps in the low 20’s; it seems to be “warming up”.

I’ve had some complications in my personal life … am behind on getting ready for winter.  Around here, the mantra from mid-August on is
“Gotta Get Ready For Winter!”

   Before I put the lawn mower away, I was gunta do one last lawn mowing … but, decided against it;  I thought that this nice green grass would be available to the deer this winter (they can dig thru the snow for it, like the cattle out West).  Well, I’m glad that I did; they deer are enjoying it already!  I suspect that maybe they are also taking refuge from the coyotes who have become a bold, increasing presence in this neighborhood.

 

     Here’s a blog that I enjoy … just a laid-back diary.  She also has a cam that feeds automatically & updates the archives.  She is way up at the tip of the Keweenau; it’s a good way to keep tabs on the weather (& snow).

    
Here’s another blog from north of me yet:

Proverbs 22:22-23:12 (New International Version – UK)
MORE YOOPER PIX & INFO:


WHILE FOLLOWING SOME OF THE LINKS … HERE’S SOME GREAT PHOTOS.


In Memory of Dan Urbanski, PHOTOGRAPHER  

 


 


  
My new location for this blog … I just don’t know … I did have a trial blog on

 I have so many photos that I probably cannot transfer all of them… don’t know what to do.  Besides … even if I do successfully transfer my archives … the photos will not appear … they are linked to the ones on AOL … it would take forever and a day to edit each entry.
  
You should go thru my archives … save some pictures that you like … it might not be possible to transfer that many photos to the new site, wherever…
      This Journal was begun, mostly for my family.  Since my large family, kids, siblings … and friends, are so far away … this joural has been my way to share my daily life with them.  Thus, it was so dear to my life … my way of visiting.  I just will miss that so much.  I suppose I’ll get another space that I can love as much .

